When a user leaves the firm, or a new user is accidentally invited with the wrong email address, you'll want to remove the user from your LeanLaw account.
If a user has not tracked any items, they can be removed
If the user has tracked items, they can only be disabled.
The users activity (time entries, expenses, or similar) will remain in the system. The user will not able to log in and new time entries cannot be created for them, but they will still appear in certain reports.